OpenClaw
Personal AI assistant you run on your own devices and connect to your chat apps.
Facts
- Category
- AI agents and orchestration
- Audience
- B2B and B2C
- License
- MIT License
- License type
- Permissive. A permissive license lets you use, modify and distribute the code with few conditions.
- Main language
- TypeScript
- Source
- github.com/openclaw/openclaw
- Last checked
- 2026-10-16
Alternatives
Where to run it
Contabo's own OpenClaw plans start at 4 vCPU and 8 GB RAM for personal use. You also pay your own AI provider per token, and an autonomous agent can run those costs up fast, so watch usage.
You run the server
- Contabo Cloud VPS 4 $5.28/mo Lowest price
4 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 100 GB SSD
Free pre-installed OpenClaw. Backups: Auto Backup available as an add-on.
Rate for a 24-month term, taxes included per Contabo's page; billed for the term. The page also shows a struck-through $6.60, which we read as a shorter-term price (not confirmed). Renewal price not stated.
See it at Contabo - Contabo Cloud VPS 6 $7.20/mo
6 vCPU, 12 GB RAM, 200 GB SSD
Free pre-installed OpenClaw. Backups: Auto Backup available as an add-on.
Rate for a 24-month term, taxes included per Contabo's page; billed for the term. The page also shows a struck-through $9.00, which we read as a shorter-term price (not confirmed). Renewal price not stated.
See it at Contabo - Hostinger KVM 1 $11.99/mo (promo $6.49, first term)
1 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 50 GB NVMe
1-click OpenClaw Docker template. Backups: Not stated.
Promotional first-term price; renews at the standard price.
See it at Hostinger - Hostinger KVM 2 $14.99/mo (promo $8.99, first term)
2 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 100 GB NVMe
1-click OpenClaw Docker template. Backups: Not stated.
Promotional first-term price; renews at the standard price.
See it at Hostinger - Contabo Cloud VPS 12 $24.00/mo
12 vCPU, 48 GB RAM, 400 GB SSD
Free pre-installed OpenClaw. Backups: Auto Backup available as an add-on.
Rate for a 24-month term, taxes included per Contabo's page; billed for the term. The page also shows a struck-through $30.00, which we read as a shorter-term price (not confirmed). Renewal price not stated.
See it at Contabo
Sorted by price, lowest first, on the standard price after any promotion. Plans whose price we have not confirmed are listed last and may be cheaper. These are plain links to the providers, not affiliate links. Prices checked 2026-10-16; they change, so confirm at checkout. Buildeon does not include backups or a trial.